Album Preview: Nicole Moudaber – Belive [Drumcode May 5th]


nicole_moudaber_white_hoodyFew labels have been working so hard on creating a truly global brand as the Swedish techno label Drumcode. Drumcode is without a doubt the first name to be associated with straight-forward, yet uncompromising and top-quality European techno.

Run out of Stockholm by Adam Beyer, the label recently celebrated its anniversary, marking the 15 years of releases by top techo names like Marko Carolla, Alan Fitzpartrick, Ida Engberg, Cari Lekebusch, Patrich Siech and of course Mr Beyer himself.

In May, Drumcode adds another top techno name as Nigeria born, New York / London – based Nicole Moudaber is set to release her debut long player on . Scheduled for release on 6th of May the “Believe” album sees Nicole once again on top the game.

This adds another top-quality album to Drumcode catalogue. Some say it’s the number one techno label on the planet. Some angry voices call it mainstream sell-out. One thing for sure – Drumcode is a global techno brand to be reckoned with.


1 – Lumière Tamisée
2 – Movin’ On
3 – Take Hold (with Adam Beyer)
4 – Come And Lay
5 – Do Your Thing
6 – Fly With You
7 – Get On It
8 – Liberum Spirita
9 – Big Love With No Apology
10 – Can I Get Some

Release Date: 06/05/2013

About Alex Esser:

DJ, surfer and entrepreneur residing in Malmö, Sweden. HMWL label daddy. My music network is always open. Holler at